Friday, March 25, 2011

Being on computers all day,
working with Photoshop, Final Cut, Pinnacle,
Dreamweaver, Sountrack Pro,
you know, whatever...
I have a terrible,
horrible,
no good,
very bad habit of
clicking undo, redo.
Undo, redo.
Undo, redo.
Undo, redo.
UndoredoUndoredoUndoredoooooooooooo.
Technically, this isn't a huge problem...
but it's almost a reality for me!
I feel like I can just undo, redo anything and everything.
Oh I just said something stupid...
no problem! Undo.
Oh I just baked that pie for too long!
notta problem, undo.
Best night ever! Redo!
Uhhh, whaaat.
Tats, not everything has an undo, redo button!
I know, right?
Geeeeez.
How did I let this happen?
...I also feel like saving everything I do...

Dear Hermione,

Is it at all possible to go to two completely different colleges in completely different places...at the same time?

This Weeeeeeeeeeek...





...THIS CLOSE to pulling a Britney!!!!


...Don't let me do it.

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Yay!


Do you have a puppy?
If you don't, you should get one because they honestly teach the best life lessons!
Haven't you ever noticed how happy they are...about everything?!
Yay it's time to go outside! Yay they're home!
Yay we're running! Yay we get to eat!
Yay yay yay!
People are too focused on themselves.
We get frustrated way too easily.
Wouldn't it be awesome if everyone said Yay more?

Friday, September 24, 2010

Be quiet.
Just, shut up.
Can you?
Can any one?
Does every one feel that in order to be heard they have to be loud?
We spend our whole lives yelling it seems like.
What's the point?
Are you really listening to me throw all my problems at you?
...Am I really listening to you?
I mean, isn't that what your significant other is for? And what about your diary?
Just because you're loud, doesn't mean you'll be remembered.
So just, shut up.

Monday, September 20, 2010

I don't think there is anything more depressing than rain.
Okay, there's a lot of things in this life that are WAY more depressing than rain.
But I really wish it would just... stop!
Oh wait, we're in Washington.
Nevermind.

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Be the Bigger Person.

Being the "bigger person" really sucks. Whether in size, or the expression. No one wants to be the fat one at the party, and no one wants to be the one to turn the other cheek when someone is being rude to them. It's not easy, but if you are fat, embrace it, and if you are forcing that smile through clenched teeth, you deserve a pat on the back for being the bigger person anyways.

It's crazy to think that at any second our lives can be over just like that. Infact, it's so crazy that we don't think about it. We all think we are going to die of old age, peacefully in our sleep. But the truth is, we don't know when we're going to die. We need to watch out for ourselves and our friends, because losing someone you love is hard for everyone.
Rest in peace Brandon Curtis, you are loved and will be well missed.

Monday, July 26, 2010

Love Me Some Foreign


What is it about foreigners that is so dang attractive?? Is it the accent? The body language? The fact that they have lived somewhere else than you, that they speak another language?


Whatever it is, keep 'em coming! I'm a fan.



Reality TV


I just love it. Personally I wouldn't want my life to be on camera 24/7...plus my life isn't that interesting anyways, but it is so fun to watch other people's! It's more than entertaining, it's...it's...inspiring! Think about it. You are watching somebody's life, and start thinking, hmmm, I want to be like that, I want to do that too, oooo I like that...etc. It's just too addicting.
Here are some of my favorite Reality TV shows right now:
  • Bethenny Getting Married?
  • The Real Housewives of NYC
  • The Real Housewives of NJ - Danielle, get a life.
...and don't even get me started with Reality game shows. The ones I have been watching lately are:
  • Top Chef
  • Work of Art: The Next Great Artist
  • Baggage
  • Design Star
I have also taken a great interest in watching shows like:
  • Extreme Makeover: Home Edition
  • any show where they design, flip, remodel, and sell houses.
What can I say, I'm obsessed.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Go Goo Goo Ga Ga for the Week


Okay, it might be true that I am a little bit of a freak about diets, but I just love to experiment! So this week it's the...da da na na! Baby Food Cleanse!
Said to make you lose around 7 lbs in one week... DEFINITELY worth a try.
Alright, here's what you do.
  • Go to the store with your best friend Katherine and buy a ridiculous amount of baby food, and i'm not talking about that nice and friendly rice cereal you add water too and stick in the microwave. Nooo, we're talking about that sick, disgusting pureed food that come in those little jars. Actually, I love those, so this diet is going to be a breeze. But for you haters, this diet may not be for you.
  • 14 servings of baby food (1 little jar = 1 serving...like two bites a serving p.s.) and one adult meal a day is the diet plan, so go and buy yourself some really healthy salad or soup or whatever, try to stay away from breadish things...carbs do not help you when you are trying to take it off.
  • Remember to be really careful not to binge this baby food down all at once. Eat it the same time everyday, ie my schedule: 8am, 12pm, 2pm, 5pm, adult dinner 7pm. I bought Gerber food in bigger jars, so for me 1 jar actually is two servings.
  • Drink lots of water! The number one fastest way to drop 'em! 8 bottles through out the day makes those extra pounds go away! Okay, too cheesy. But 8 bottles of water, and a cup of milk in the morning and one at night.
Let's find out if this diet is really worth it or not! You can participate with me, or just watch me, but if you want to do it too, I'm only doing it for 7 days, starting today. Here we go!

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

The Best Part of Waking Up...

I woke up this morning cuddling a soft, warm, and attractive boy staring straight into my eyes. Now I know what your thinking, and I really do love this boy. He seriously is the best thing that has ever happened to me this summer. This is the second time he has snuck into my room, shut the door, climbed into my bed, and wrapped his arms around me. In his grasp, all I can think about is, how did I get so lucky? Porter seriously is the cutest 3yr old I have ever met, and he is my best friend.

Friday, June 25, 2010

Internet Relationships


Here is why I am against them.

1st: Mikasa, you Nassa. Because you are so desperate to have somebody to love, you get online and meet someone who is as just as desperate. And this desperate isn't the good kind...this is the desperate that we call (cough) horny deperate.
So you go online, register onto a dating/chat room site, upload the cutest/manliest picture of yourself that you can find, and begin your speed dating. You click on only the men/women you think will impress your friends and family at your sister's wedding, and of course those you can see yourself with aswell.
2nd: Angles and Editing. Angles and editing are important in photography. Without them, your picture will contain sunspots, shadows, a stranger you didn't know was walking by, etc. With them, you can make yourself look darker, taller, shorter, and most importantly, better. Did you know that if you hold it at a certain angle, you can make the camera drop 10lbs from your body? Did you know that you can erase blemishes, cellulite, and fat rolls with the power of editing? Think about those two factors the next time you think you have found Mr./Ms. right based on a photograph.
3rd: One in a million? Yeah freaking right. You are flirting it up with all these men/women, thinking they are all just so in love with you, but think about it; they are flirting it up with a million other girls/boys aswell. It's a one night stand online. You can do and say whatever you please to somebody because in the end, if they don't like you or you don't like them, you never have to see them, and it doesn't matter. Baby, are you wrong. You don't know the creep on the other end, be careful of what you let other people know about you! Didn't your mother ever tell you "Don't talk to strangers!" on your way out the door?
4th: You know everything only a husband would know, and I don't want you! Okay, so now your ready to meet this person and see if he/she really is your significant other. You have porn (I meant to spell it wrong) your heart out to this lad/lassy and told them everything about you there is to know! And suddenly he shows up with his pit-stained wife beater/beerbelly/I-only-shave-on-Sunday look going on, while she knocks on your door with that look that says, "yup, still livin' the 90's!" wearing up-to-the-waist carpenter jeans, no bra when it is obviously necessary, a shirt with a deer on the right shoulder, braces that start from California to Sydney, pigtails with, yeah, bows, socks that are rolled down and lined with lace, hideous white mary-janes, and to top it off - a bright yellow fanny pack tied around her hips. I mean, if that is what you are into, great. Congratulations, you have found him/her. Now the other 96% of us have to suddenly twist an ankle, remember that our sister needs us to help her with that thing...you know, that thing we told her we would help her do...., or start coughing up a storm saying that we are allergic to bright yellow fannypacks and bright yellow pit-stains.
So, if you this is something that still interests you, Mazeltov to you and have a nice life. Everybody else, thank goodness that cute girl just moved in a couple doors down and could really use help unpacking. Oh and that boy who works at starbucks gave you a wink last time you ordered your hot chocolate, vanilla frap, or whatever it is you drink. You won't catch me dead on a dating site, a nice breath of relief from my parents, and I hope you have the decency to just go up to somebody IN PERSON and ask them to join you for some crackers and tea.

I Looked in the Casket and What Did I See...

And this my friends is how I am going to be burried. Not that I intend to die any time soon, but I do not want people to cry when I am dead! I want them to remember me how I was when I was alive, and...I think this is perfect memory trigger haha.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Daily Spin: Guess the Hair Color



Alright. My cousin is dying my hair for me.
I am not nervous at all, she is fantastic.
She has described to me what she wants to do with it,
and this is my guess to how I think
she is going to make it.
Am I right?
There is only one way to find out!






Sunday, June 20, 2010

Blogger's Block

Have you ever caught yourself having no idea what to write,
but with this serious urge to just post something onto your blog,
even if it is just a waste of space and doesn't make sense at all??!
Meeeee tooooooo!
Enjoy.

What the Futterwack- ?!


You know what? I am so angry. Angry because the new Tim Burton film Alice in Wonderland got such bad reviews and ratings! It is seriously one of the best movies I have ever seen!

I have watched it about 50 times...because the kids I watch refuse to watch anything else, and I can honestly say that everytime I see it, I find something new that I missed the other 49 times of watching it.

The acting is brilliant, the colors and shapes through out the movie are very appealing to the eye, and the film score is just amazing. I can't believe how drawn to this movie I am. The small details such as how the White Queen gags at gross things, or how the Hatter speaks in a Scottish accent when he gets angry, they all just add to the movie so much!

If you hate this movie, then I hate you. Haha just kidding.
But shame on you! OFF WITH YOUR HEAD!
I can and will watch this movie 50 more times this summer, because it is just THAT good!
If you haven't seen it yet, get your butt to the video store and buy it. I promise you, it is worth it!

Friday, June 18, 2010

Okay, Now What?


Okay, we're talking again.
Now what?

................................................................
.............................................................................................
............................................................
............................................................................................
.........................................................................
...............................................................please insert thoughts here.

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Attempt the Masquatscha.

MASQUATSCHA!!!

Think you have what it takes to attempt the Masquatscha?

Do ya? Do ya?

As easy as it may seem to the human eye, the Masquatscha is one of the most difficult, precise, and not to mention awkward forms of worship known to mankind.

DO NOT underestimate the power of Masquatscha.

ATTEMPTING THE MASQUATSCHA:

Congratulations, you have proceeded to the attempt of the Masquatscha.

You have continued to read on with out fear, so of course you are ready.

Or, are you?

MATERIALS NEEDED:

  • one very flexible back
  • one considerably loud voice

INSTRUCTIONS:

  • Squat low to the ground
  • Stick arms out
  • Bounce up and down
  • Scream: MASQUATSCHA! MASQUATSCHA!

Congratulations! You have completed this course.

You are now officially a Masquatscha champion!

brought to you in part by 5 year olds Cadence and Hannah.

Monday, June 7, 2010

How to Be Random, by Tot


The Perp: being bored and typing in "say goodbye" on Google images and this is what came up. Warning: this was funny and fun to do, but don't you sit on your but typing in random words on Google to see what kind of wierd stuff will pop up, GO OUT AND PLAY!
(brought to you by Nickalodeon)

Bieber Fever Deaver Mever Cleaver Schweaver


Wow. Honestly, I don't know how to begin this post. There really is no reason to even post such a...post, but for some reason lately I have this wierd obsession over Justin Bieber..."Bieber Fever" i think it is called?

Ugh, this boy is so hard to figure out! My mind is all over the place! Here's why:

Okay, first of all, he's not a young disney channel star. But it freaking feels like he is!

Second, you hear this amazing young voice that you just want to rock out to and sing along with all the time and all of the sudden you go onto youtube to see this little boy rapping with grown ups like Usher and Sean Kingston. What the- ?! As actress Tina Fey said, "I don't know if I should marry him, or push him around in a stroller?! ...maybe I'll do both?"

I guess I am just being my usual "jealous" over this young child star. I, being about the age of Bieber (and no, i'm not 5), wouldn't mind being able to jam with Ludacris! But for some reason it just feels...awkward, ya know?

Hmmm...I don't really know where I'm going with this, I feel like I'm in the twilight zone with this one...do do do do do do do do. :)

Back to Bieber.

I guess I'm just trying to say that I have been hiding my obsession with Bieber for too long. This is my coming out post. I'm practically standing on my cyber-soapbox and proclaiming my love for Justin Bieber.

Don't judge me, this was really hard to do. Sorry Bri for poking fun. But, here you go, a post about Justin Bieber.

Never thought this would happen? Me neither.


Saturday, June 5, 2010

Today, I found Narnia.


Today, I found Narnia.
Or something like unto it...
I opened a closet,
and there it was.
Spa'oom,
or something...
Jealous?
You should be.
Try it.
You never know what you could find.
I sure didn't.

A New Dawn, A New Day, A New Life.


Hello my fellow bloggers and bloggies,
It is time for a change.
Big Budha has inspired me for the better.
To reach up and touch those glimps of joy and happiness.
I can do it.
6 weeks is all I have.
I can do this.
We can do this.
My cousin and I are about to embark on a journey of sweat and pain,
and we w0n't give up!
Gym passes in hand, we have one goal and one goal only.
Can we do this?
As some politics would like us to believe:
YES WE CAN!
You will see.

Saturday, May 29, 2010

...when suddenly, out of the blue, I realized,


I'm a senior now!
HALLELUJAH!
But, holy crap that went by so fast!

Dear Katherine,

Watch this clip below:




Now look at this pic below:


Just food for thought...

Monday, May 17, 2010

Word from the Wise:

If it makes you feel weird in a bad way...




Tuesday, May 4, 2010

We All Live in a Yellow School Bus

School buses are not the most loved form of transportation. They are smelly, hot, overcrowded, noisy, bumpy, and to some, humiliating.
When asking my friends how they are getting home after school,
the ones who have to take the bus sigh, roll their eyes,
and with disgust say, "ugh...the bus."
Call me crazy, but my reply to these friends is, consider yourselves lucky.
I am one of those people who wants to live life as though it were a movie.
I want to fall in love like you would in a movie.
I want to live happily ever after like you would in a movie.
I want to fight with my parents the way you would in a movie- yelling at them, walking away, and leaving them speechless (unfortunately that is never the case with my parents, they always have something to throw back at me. I simply could never get away with that), and
I have always wanted to ride the school bus like you would in a movie.
Living walking distance from school, I have never been given that opportunity.
For some reason, I really do envy children who are forced to ride the bus to school.
I have always wanted to be greeted on a daily basis by a friendly,
or not-so-friendly old bus driver.
I've always wanted to get on board and run to the spot my best friend would be saving for me.
I've always wanted to be on a bus with a bully, for some strange reason, who won't let any one but them sit in the back seat.
However, I am the lame child who snags a ride in a comfortable, warm, quiet car.
So really, children who have to take the yellow beast to school every morning,
consider yourselves lucky.
Because I know of one little girl who would
just love to take your spot.

A Dead Day


Sunflowers, pearls, and boys. I happen to be the biggest fan of them all. But one day, they all turned against me. One day, they all said, let's make Tatjana miserable today. One day, they succeeded in their devilish deeds. And that one day, just happen to be today.
I woke up late, rushed the process of taking a shower, hurriedly put on clothes, raced to put on make-up, speedily took a brush to my hair, and ran as fast as I could out the door. I had made it just in time.
Just in time to sit down in my seat and see her pearl earrings. Actually, my pearl earrings.
Just in time to see the bouquet of flowers in her arms. Actually, my sunflowers.
And just in time to see her giggling with her friends of the perfect night she spent with this boy. My boy, actually.
Okay, none of those actually belonged to me. But they should.
I should be the one with sparkles on my ears, laughing in love, holding my favorite flowers sent to be by a the man of my dreams.
Fine. I'm just going to have to move on, find another-
Actually, you know what? Take those pearls. Take those flowers. Take that man.
I don't need any of them.
DING! DANG! DONG!
Saved by the bell...Thank goodness! This was all turning into a big rambling mess!
Welcome to my world.
The world where no matter how hard you try to please another person,
hah! Good luck.

Saturday, May 1, 2010

"Who ate all the Raspberries!!?"


Purple mouthed, tummy full, and guilty look on face, was it really necessary to ask that question? Okay I did it. I'm sorry mom. I ate all of the raspberries. I'm sorry! I was really hungry, and I have this random addiction to raspberries. They are so good! Technically, it's your fault that they are gone mother. You were the one who set them in the fridge above the milk. So don't blame me for your loss...I'm like the victim in this case! and the suspect...but...I...um.......sorry.

Happy May Day!!

My Grandma has a lot of awesome holidays that she celebrates, like Christmas in July. Today, is May Day. This is a celebration of the first day of May. My grandma puts together little sacks of goodies for everyone she knows and has my grandpa drive around and deliver them. It is the cutest thing. She have me a manicure set! I love it. Don't tell kai, but I ate some of the candy in his little sack.
Well, I don't have anything to give you, but Happy May Day! Thanks for reading my blog. :)

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

My Best Friends

Briana Lindsay...we are like fire and ice, taking on the whole world. We like sports and we don't care who knows! We have made it this year without killing each other (except that one time Katherine and I ditched her for pizza...), and now there is no stopping us! Whether it's watching the OC, late night truth or dare, secret sleepovers, or walking home from school like freshmen, we know how it's done. She is the best actress I have ever met, and she is going to be famous one day. Thanks Bri, for always being there for me! Love you!



Katherine Ledbetter...wow. Good times. We are both dancer freaks! Sometimes we go to BYU to dance and realize we don't have a ride home. Sometimes, we go to her house for lunch and make gigantic 6ft bags of cereal. Sometimes, we dress up as santa and go walk around Days Market. Sometimes we make really stupid movies that we think everybody thinks are funny, even though 99% of the time they are just dumb. Sometimes we creep people out on interpals at 11:00pm. Sometimes I threaten to make her eat peanut butter (I'm sorry Kat). But, one thing for sure, we are BFF's all the time. Dear Katherine, I love you. Don't ever change.



Ariane Warmbier...we are German pals. Whenever we are together, we speak German like it's nobodies business. She is definitely one of the most affectionate, spiritual, down-to-earth people I have ever met. I love everything about Ari. I can come to her to talk about anything, and she will listen. She puts up with me when I'm angry or sad. We both have the same dreams schoolwise, which assures me that we will be best friends forever. I don't know what I would do with out you Ari, I love you!


Sylvia Fern Cutler...SISTERS OF ZION! Word gman. Bein' a guy...quick, scamper to the window, look like a perv! So many wonderful times. Sylvia is probably one of my oldest besties...we go way back. Everytime I think of her, I smile. She is so smart, beautiful, and you wouldn't believe how talented she is. She can sing, belly dance, and just watch her at ballet! She is already on a pre-professional ballet company. You know how there is always somebody you envy and secretly want to be so bad? For me, that's Sylvia. She understands me when others don't, she has the BEST humor, and she is one of the only people who love to sit down with me and watch Best In Show. I honestly can't picture life without her, thanks Sylvester, you rock my world! Love, Joseph. :)


Mary Rose Evans...slurp, yum. Mary is my goofy friend. When I am with her, I forget about my worries and my strife. She makes me want to be a better person, and I can't tell you how important that is in my life right now. She just won a spot in student government next year! She is one of those people that is so outgoing and friendly, I love it. She's smart, and she knows how to get things done. She is one of the only reasons I do the school play every year, and backstage is a blast. She gets my weirdness/awkwardness, and for that i am grateful, because there is no one better than Mary to turn an embarrassing moment into "wow, i wish I could do that again."
Mary, Mary, quite contrary, I love you so. Don't ever change.
P.S. We still need to have that all-day-Harry-Potter-Marathon.

Ranch Dressing for Life


When realizing I was out of Mayo this afternoon while making myself a good old cheese sandwich, I wanted to cry. Nothing goes with cheese better than Mayo. Or...so I though. This might sound gross, but as a substitute for Mayo, I used Ranch! OMG! Seriously though. Hea-van-ly. Try it.


Sorry, I just have to say, a ranch dressing fountain would be amazing.
I would go to that party.

For Your Information

So I had to delete my last blogspot.com because it was giving me a rough time. BUT. I saved all the posts from before. So, just incase you were wondering why all these posts are from the same day, well, they're not.

Prom

Mike was an awesome date!

Erika was the funnest person!

Good stuff.

HOLY JAWBREAKER!


Okay,

I'm sorry.

I just have to tell you about this jawbreaker I am eating right now.

Have you ever seen Ed, Ed, and Eddie?

Yeah. Pretty much.

Except the fact that my mouth isn't that big.

I don't even know how to eat it.

It will never get smaller!

Okay.

All of you perves.

I'm done now.

With this post, not the jawbreaker.

I will never be done with that

True Love


After 54 wonderful years of marriage, 6 kids, 16 grandchildren, and 5 great-grandchildren, these two lovebirds still look at each other with the same affection they did the day they promised themselves to each other. They are the perfect example of what love really is. Physical changes in height, weight, hair color, and skin have only brought them closer.

"You can tell you are really in love with your wife, when she looks even more beautiful now than she did when you first met her." My grandpa loves his wife, and my grandma loves her husband. This is the love we should seek for. The kind that lasts forever. If they can do it, we can do it.

Deutschland

Germany. How I love Germany.

Up until the past few weeks,

I have forgotten how much Germany

really means to me. My dad is from Germany,

and taught the first four children in our family how to speak

German growing up. I can speak it fluent. But I never do!

Suddenly, I realized that among my fellow friends,

some of them are from Germany!

Now, I try and speak with them, and

I really stuggle. Ughhh. Frustration is felt.

However, the more I speak, the easier the German gets.

I hope that my German will be like it used to be when I was little,

because my family from Deutschland is coming this summer.

And you know, it probably would be cool if I could talk to them, seeing how

I haven't seen them in years.

Thank you Ari, Jula, Franzi, and the rest

of the Warmbiers.

You really are saving my life.

GO GERMANY!!!

Morp


He was the sweetest date.

I can't believe how things just fell into place!

We were off schedule by an hour!

But despite our lack of organization,

everything just worked!

It was perfect,

Thanks Chris.


Grow a Boyfriend

Wouldn't we all like too? hahaha.
If your looking for a gift to give me
for my birthday...
you've found it.

Mastering the Art of Procrastination

When mastering the art of procrastination,

one has to be given a lot of time to do something,

and wait until the very last minute,

if not second, of the last

day to even think about starting it.

And of course, this can't be the first time

they've done this before.

And the award goes to...me!

Oh thanks! I'm so honored to receive such

an award! I'm speechless...I don't know who to

thank first... Spring Break? The sun? The Proposal?

Well, sorry to cut it short,

I just realized it's the very last minute of the last day,

and I have three huge assignments to start!

Cheerio!

Hi, I'm Tatjana. This is my first blog post EVER! When all of your friends have blogs, it's almost impossible to get out of having one yourself. So far it's pretty fun! I can just type in whatever I want and with the click of a button everybody in the world can see it! That's actually pretty scary...but life isn't fun with out a little thrill. :)