Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Be the Bigger Person.

Being the "bigger person" really sucks. Whether in size, or the expression. No one wants to be the fat one at the party, and no one wants to be the one to turn the other cheek when someone is being rude to them. It's not easy, but if you are fat, embrace it, and if you are forcing that smile through clenched teeth, you deserve a pat on the back for being the bigger person anyways.

It's crazy to think that at any second our lives can be over just like that. Infact, it's so crazy that we don't think about it. We all think we are going to die of old age, peacefully in our sleep. But the truth is, we don't know when we're going to die. We need to watch out for ourselves and our friends, because losing someone you love is hard for everyone.
Rest in peace Brandon Curtis, you are loved and will be well missed.

Monday, July 26, 2010

Love Me Some Foreign


What is it about foreigners that is so dang attractive?? Is it the accent? The body language? The fact that they have lived somewhere else than you, that they speak another language?


Whatever it is, keep 'em coming! I'm a fan.



Reality TV


I just love it. Personally I wouldn't want my life to be on camera 24/7...plus my life isn't that interesting anyways, but it is so fun to watch other people's! It's more than entertaining, it's...it's...inspiring! Think about it. You are watching somebody's life, and start thinking, hmmm, I want to be like that, I want to do that too, oooo I like that...etc. It's just too addicting.
Here are some of my favorite Reality TV shows right now:
  • Bethenny Getting Married?
  • The Real Housewives of NYC
  • The Real Housewives of NJ - Danielle, get a life.
...and don't even get me started with Reality game shows. The ones I have been watching lately are:
  • Top Chef
  • Work of Art: The Next Great Artist
  • Baggage
  • Design Star
I have also taken a great interest in watching shows like:
  • Extreme Makeover: Home Edition
  • any show where they design, flip, remodel, and sell houses.
What can I say, I'm obsessed.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Go Goo Goo Ga Ga for the Week


Okay, it might be true that I am a little bit of a freak about diets, but I just love to experiment! So this week it's the...da da na na! Baby Food Cleanse!
Said to make you lose around 7 lbs in one week... DEFINITELY worth a try.
Alright, here's what you do.
  • Go to the store with your best friend Katherine and buy a ridiculous amount of baby food, and i'm not talking about that nice and friendly rice cereal you add water too and stick in the microwave. Nooo, we're talking about that sick, disgusting pureed food that come in those little jars. Actually, I love those, so this diet is going to be a breeze. But for you haters, this diet may not be for you.
  • 14 servings of baby food (1 little jar = 1 serving...like two bites a serving p.s.) and one adult meal a day is the diet plan, so go and buy yourself some really healthy salad or soup or whatever, try to stay away from breadish things...carbs do not help you when you are trying to take it off.
  • Remember to be really careful not to binge this baby food down all at once. Eat it the same time everyday, ie my schedule: 8am, 12pm, 2pm, 5pm, adult dinner 7pm. I bought Gerber food in bigger jars, so for me 1 jar actually is two servings.
  • Drink lots of water! The number one fastest way to drop 'em! 8 bottles through out the day makes those extra pounds go away! Okay, too cheesy. But 8 bottles of water, and a cup of milk in the morning and one at night.
Let's find out if this diet is really worth it or not! You can participate with me, or just watch me, but if you want to do it too, I'm only doing it for 7 days, starting today. Here we go!